About Us

Kittanning... the County Seat
The Kittanning Paper is published weekdays (Monday through Friday) with the exception of holidays: New Year’s Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, and Christmas Day.

Grass Roots Reporting…

Because of the rural communities we serve, our newspaper features articles submitted by local writers instead of wire services or syndicated columnists. If you enjoy writing and are part of an event, feel free to submit your story to us for publication.

Multimedia Structure:


The Kittanning Paper is a blend of media. Stories which appear in the paper each day are also available for reading on the Internet. In addition, stories may carry video segments of interviews or events that can be viewed on our website. Technology now can bring the printed page to life! We not only tell you what they said… you can watch and hear them say it!

Timing Is Everything!

The Kittanning Paper is designed to be published by 11AM each weekday so you can be informed. Stay informed by visiting us on the Internet to view the paper, or have headlines texted to your cell phone. Even when you are out of town on business or vacation, we are as close to you as an Internet connection! The Kittanning Paper is any place… any time you want local news and information!!!

Our Mission Statement:

We propose to publish a bold, innovative, and truly local independent newspaper by, for and to the residents of Armstrong County!

Our independence assures readers of clear thought rather than journalistic spin by corporate influence.

We are committed to fostering the public discourse essential to democracy; maintain the highest standards of quality; be a service to our communities; and preserve our rural and cultural heritage while embracing and exploring change.

Our Staff:

Publisher/Editor:
David J. Croyle
dcroyle@kittanningpaper.com

Graphics Design:
Philip Croyle
graphics@kittanningpaper.com

Advertising Representatives:
Paul Tatarko
ptatarko@familylifemedia.com

Lee Rettig
lrettig@familylifemedia.com

Circulation:
Charles Zimmerman III
czimmerman@kittanningpaper.com

General Reporters:
Jonathan Weaver
jweaver@kittanningpaper.com

Sports Reporters:
Michael Waterloo
sports@kittanningpaper.com

Finance/Business Administration:
Helen Smith
hsmith@kittanningpaper.com

Ann Dranzik
adranzik@kittanningpaper.com

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.