Armstrong Braves Win 2018 ABC Youth Football League Superbowl

The Braves competed at the Junior level of the ABC Youth Football League which consists of 9-10 year olds with a max weight limit of 135lbs. The Braves were led by Head Coach John Rupp and Assistant Coaches Ryan Jones, Kenny Bussard, Tim Volek, Tim Craig, Clint Schuey, Travis Reesman and Zach Crispen. The Braves’ Team Captains were Kaden Rupp, Max Zablocki, Phoenix Wynkoop, and Logan Schuey. The Braves team consisted of Oliver Jones, Randall Cloak, Randall Barrett, Aiden Morando, Mason McCourt, Cole Krafick, Noah Atherton, Drew Patz, Jonny Freeman, Cole Ziegler, Trey Ziegler, Kyler Craig, Gemma Swartz, Aiden Dosch, and Damian Kerr.

The Braves finished the regular season with a record of 6-2 and 4th place out of 11 teams. Armstrong beat the 5-3 Karns City Blue Devils with the score of 12-6 in round 1 of the playoffs. In round 2 the Braves defeated the 8-0 Redbank Valley Bulldogs with the score of 24-8. The Armstrong Braves defeated the 8-0 Union Knights in triple overtime with the score of 8-0 to win the Superbowl.