Three Graduate in ACMH Radiology Class

Alexis Sanderson of West Sunbury, Alyssa Detwiler of Williamsburg, and Ashley Smith of New Bethlehem are the recent graduates of the ACMH School of Radiologic Technology. 

Graduation ceremonies were held Wednesday, June 20, 2018 for the 58th graduating class of ACMH School of Radiologic Technology.

The three students completing the two-year program are Alexis Sanderson of West Sunbury; Alyssa Detwiler of Williamsburg; and Ashley Smith of New Bethlehem.

Guests were welcomed to the ceremony by Mona Rupert, Vice President of Clinical Services. Dr. David Lott, Associate Professor of Biology at Clarion University of Pennsylvania, presented the graduation address. Graduating student, Alyssa Detwiler, gave the student address. Each student received a school pin and certificate presented by Mona Rupert, Vice President of Clinical Services; Glenna Kanish, Educational Coordinator; and Jenny Sturgeon, Clinical Coordinator.

Ashley Smith received the Donald W. Minteer Scholastic Award for her outstanding academic efforts. Dr. D. Wesley Minteer presented the award in honor of his late father, Dr. Donald W. Minteer, who founded the ACMH School of Radiologic Technology in 1958. The award is presented annually to the student who has attained the highest grade point average at the time of graduation.

Upon graduation the students are eligible to take the national certification examination offered by the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT).